Cast iron, cowboy boots and cobbler

When the opportunity arose to take Thelma Lou, my 1965 Kit Companion on a road trip with my husband this week, I jumped on it! I grabbed my boots and we headed out to Bay View park near Mount Vernon, Washington.

Once settled in our snug little camp ground on the edge of Skagit Bay, I set to cooking. My dear friend Carmen blessed me with some canned apples that rival the best pie you’ve ever eaten. A little topping, fold in a half pound of love (butter), add heat and it’s yum yum!

I love camping with an oven!

20110930-084038.jpg

One comment on “Cast iron, cowboy boots and cobbler

  1. Wendy says:

    Hi Jalet,
    I wrote back the other day on my blog, but not sure if you would see it there.
    Would love to compare trailer notes sometime!
    Wendy

Leave a Reply

